Parks Commission

The Parks Commission is a commission of five voting members appointed by the City Council. The voting members of the Commission shall serve a term of two years, which commence on July 1st and expire on June 30th of the appropriate calendar year, unless a shorter term is necessary to fill a vacancy. Commissioners must reside and be registered to vote in the City of Rosemead at the time of the appointment and throughout term in office. Commissioners are appointed by, and serve at the pleasure of the City Council. Commissioners may only serve on one Commission at a time and may not be an elected official of Rosemead.

Regular meetings of the Parks Commission shall be on the first Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m.

The ongoing purpose of the Parks Commission is to assist in increasing accessibility to parks and open spaces through various methods including but not limited to seeking land acquisition and joint usage agreements with local stakeholders and providing park amenity suggestions and feedback.

Parks Commissioners:

 Charlie Chavez, Chair  July 2023 - June 2025
 Jennifer Mendez, Vice-Chair  July 2022 - June 2024
 Paul Dang  July 2022 - June 2024
 Alina Hernandez  July 2023 - June 2025
 Karen Luau  July 2023 - June 2025

Click HERE for Agenda, Minutes and Videos.

For more information on the Parks Commission, please contact Parks and Recreation Department at (626) 569-2160.