Beautification Commission

The Beautification Commission was established by Ordinance No. 981, approved at the August 28, 2018 City Council meeting. The Beautification Commission is comprised of five members and the City Clerk’s Office in an advisory capacity. The Beautification Commission was created to facilitate a citizen-based, community “grassroots” effort to organize, promote and participate in service projects and programs designed to beautify Rosemead. Commissioners are appointed by the City Council to serve staggered two-year terms.

Beautification Commission meetings are held on the second Wednesday of the month, at 7:00 p.m., in the Rosemead Council Chamber, 
CLICK HERE  to view Agendas.


Gardening is a healthy and relaxing way to pass the time. Nominate your own home or a neighbor’s property, or a business, whose landscaping beautifully stands out in the community. Submit your nominations by sending an email with your name, address, phone #, and 1 or 2 photos of the property, to: 
[email protected].

 10th Annual Beautification Awards - Nominations Due by June 1st

Activities of the Beautification Commission include but are not limited to:

  • Organize citizen participation in community "clean-up" service projects; 
  • Nominating and selecting winners of the annual Beautification Awards;
  • Serving as an advisory body to the City Council and staff on community beautification efforts; and
  • To advise on other related items as assigned by the City Council.

Beautification Commissioners:

 Can Hai Liu, Vice-Chair  July 2022 - June 2024
 Sarah Flores  July 2022 - June 2024
 Larry J. Liu  July 2021 - June 2023
 Katrina Yip  July 2021 - June 2023
 Vacant  July 2021 - June 2023

For more information on the Beautification Commission, including how to volunteer for future events, please contact Deputy City Clerk Natalie Haworth at (626) 569-2177 or [email protected]