Planning Commission

Planning Commission meetings are held on the first and third Monday of the month in the Rosemead City Hall Council Chamber at 7:00 pm. The Commission conducts public hearings, reviews policies and procedures, makes findings, renders decisions and makes recommendations to the City Council on a variety of matters affecting the physical development of the City. 

Planning Commissioners:

James Berry, Chair  July 2021 - June 2025
Emma Escobar, Vice-Chair  July 2022 - June 2024
Daniel Lopez  July 2021 - June 2025
John Tang  July 2021 - June 2025
Lana Ung  July 2022 - June 2024


Click HERE for Agendas, Minutes and Videos.

For more information on the Planning Commission, please contact the Planning Division at (626) 569-2140.