MAYOR: MARGARET CLARK

MAYOR PRO TEM: SANDRA ARMENTA

COUNCIL MEMBERS: SEAN DANG POLLY LOW STEVEN LY





8838 E. VALLEY BOULEVARD P.O BOX 399 ROSEMEAD, CALIFORNIA 91770 TELEPHONE (626) 569-2100 FAX (626) 307-9218

CITY OF ROSEMEAD MADDY ACT POSTING

NOTICE TO THE PUBLIC – In compliance with the requirements of the Maddy Act, Government Code Section 54970, the following appointment list is posted on an annual basis by December 31st. The list contains the names of all current members of City Commissions and the dates and terms of office at the time of this posting. Commissioners must be 18 years of age or older and residents of the City of Rosemead.

BEAUTIFICATION COMMISSION

The Beautification Commission meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chamber. The Commission consists of five members who reside in the City of Rosemead with business or employment ties to Rosemead and who serve staggered two-year terms. The Beautification Commission facilitates a citizen-based community "grassroots" effort to organize, promote and participate in volunteer service projects and programs designed to beautify Rosemead.

Commissioner Name	Initial Appointment	Current Term Expires
Paul Duran	10/17/2018	06/30/2021
Brian Lewin	10/17/2018	06/30/2020
Can Liu	10/17/2018	06/30/2020
Larry Liu	10/17/2018	06/30/2021
Vanessa Oceguera	10/17/2018	06/30/2021

PARKS COMMISSION

The Parks Commission meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chamber. The Commission consists of five members who reside in the City of Rosemead and serve staggered two-year terms. The ongoing purpose of the Parks Commission is to assist in increasing accessibility to parks and open spaces through various methods including but not limited to seeking land acquisition and joint usage agreements with local stakeholders and providing park amenity suggestions and feedback.

Commissioner Name	Initial Appointment	Current Term Expires
Chen Lin	9/19/2017	6/30/2021
Beverly Morton	08/07/2018	6/30/2020
Qui Dang Nguyen	07/01/2019	6/30/2021
Martha Ruvalcaba	9/19/2017	6/30/2020
William Tocki	9/19/2017	6/30/2021

PLANNING COMMISSION

The Planning Commission meets on the first and third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chamber. The Commission consists of five members who reside in the City of Rosemead and serve staggered two-year terms. The Planning Commission shall have the power to adopt rules for the transaction of its business, subject to City Council approval, and such power and duties as are or may hereafter be specified by state law and the City's Municipal Code.

Commissioner Name	Initial Appointment	Current Term Expires
James Berry	07/01/2019	06/30/2021
Nancy Eng	07/01/2012	06/30/2020
Daniel Lopez	07/01/2015	06/30/2021
John Tang	07/01/2015	06/30/2021
Michael Vuong	02/26/2019	06/30/2020

TRAFFIC COMMISSION

The Traffic Commission meets on the first Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chamber. The Commission consists of five members who reside in the City of Rosemead and serve staggered two-year terms. The Traffic Commission considers matters involving safety and traffic regulations and makes recommendations that may deem advisable concerning traffic or safety to the City Council or other agencies and individuals.

Commissioner Name	Initial Appointment	Current Term Expires
Steven Lim	07/01/2019	6/30/2021
Steven Q. Ly	07/01/2019	6/30/2021
Howard Masuda	07/01/2012	6/30/2020
Roderick Ornelas	07/01/2014	6/30/2020
Edward Quintanilla	07/01/2015	6/30/2021